KLR’s Advisory Board is comprised of some of the most iconic and seasoned leaders in the Oil & Gas Industry. With extensive experience and unparalleled relationships across both public and private markets, Advisory Board members bring a unique perspective to the complex situations facing our clients.

Advisory Board Members

Untitled Document Frank Kyle Texland Petroleum, CFO & Co-Owner

  • Texland Petroleum is the leading independent operator of secondary recovery oil production in the Permian Basin, producing 7,500 boepd across 36 waterfloods in 15 counties
  • Mr. Kyle was previously the statewide President of Frost Insurance, with responsibility for seven offices and 230 employees
  • Mr. Kyle holds a BBA from Texas Christian University

Autry Stephens Endeavor Energy Resources, L.P. Chairman of the Board

  • Formed by Mr. Stephens in 2000, Endeavor has grown to operate more than 4,700 oil wells and is now listed among the top 10 privately owned oil companies
  • Mr. Stephens began his career as an engineer with Humble Oil & Refining and served in the U.S. Army before becoming an independent consulting petroleum engineer in 1979
  • Mr. Stephens holds a BS and MS in petroleum engineering from the University of Texas at Austin

Hollis Sullivan Veritas Energy, LLC, President

  • Veritas Energy is a private oil and gas exploration and production company based in Fort Worth, Texas
  • Following Veritas’ merger with Double Eagle Lonestar LLC to form Double Eagle Energy Permian LLC, Mr. Sullivan was instrumental in effecting the sale of the combined entity to Parsley Energy Inc. for $2.8 Bn
  • Prior to beginning Veritas, Mr. Sullivan served as Chairman of Titan Operating, LLC, a Riverstone-backed portfolio company focused in the Barnett Shale and previously developed and sold assets in the Barnett Shale to Encana USA and XTO Energy
  • Mr. Sullivan holds a BBA in Accounting from Midwestern State University